Our Team

From the ocean to the dinner plate, our team is committed to providing superior seafood products to distributors, restaurants, and markets all over the world. With a dedicated staff working in nearly ten countries, Newport International strives to reward customers with a seafood experience that they deserve. This constant effort has catapulted the Newport brands to seafood stardom, earning global recognition year upon year. It is with consistent passion and fervor that we continue with our mission: to sustainably produce and import seafood without compromising on quality or taste.

Frank Chow
CEO
f.chow@newportintl.com

Anjan Tharakan
President
anjan@newportintl.com

Ang Li
Director of Finance
a.li@newportintl.com

Sales

Craig Hospodor
Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing
craig@newportintl.com

Alex Malaguti
Executive Director of Sales & Business Development
alex@newportintl.com

Dan Halpin
Director of Sales Retail
d.halpin@newportintl.com

David Volpitto
Director of Sales Trading
david@newportintl.com

Ernesto Tagle
Director of Sales Foodservice
e.tagle@newportintl.com

Jay Barker
Sales Support Manager
jay@newportintl.com

Tony Kemmitzer
Director of Sales Wholesale
t.kemmitzer@newportintl.com

John Cantwell
Corporate Chef
j.cantwell@newportintl.com

Scott St. Onge
Purchasing and Inventory
s.stonge@newportintl.com

Anish Chaudhuri
Director of Quality Assurance
a.chaudhuri@newportintl.com

Trish Salazar-Reed
Director of Sales Operations
trish@newportintl.com

Barbara Curtin
Accounts Payable
barbara@newportintl.com

Susan Cherwinski
Accounts Receivable
susan@newportintl.com

Carlos Velez
IT Administrator
c.velez@newportintl.com

Tom Rose
Accounting
t.rose@newportintl.com